Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Alex Kile

State Farm® Insurance Agent Alex Kile

Rating: 4.6 stars out of 5 (23 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Samantha Jackson

September 19, 2022

1  out of  5
"Got into a car accident on Friday may 21st and have received no kind of help from this insurance company and agent. It's now May 25th and I still don't know anything about my vehicle. Apparently the policy lapsed in March and we never received a letter or a phone call stating any of that. Even tho their was a problem with our policy they still let us call for 2 months after the problem with our policy to make our payments and failed to mention the problem with it. Now 2 months later we need to use the policy and it's taken over 5 days now to rewrite it and it will be 6 days as of tomorrow. When wehave to wait untill tomorrow to hear for them again. 5 days we have been trying to find out what will happen to our car and 5 days of being stuck in a state we are not from. Because it took 5 days for the insurance company to tell the car rental place they would not cover a rental. Eventho we have full coverage. Very very displeased with our agent and company. We have recipe more help from the CLAIMS people than we have our own agent. It took 5 days for our agent Alex Kyle's ASSISTANT to let us speak to our agent. And a few of the times we called she got an attitude with us and told us they would not cover it. It's very unprofessional to not let us speak to our agent and to get an attitude with a client of yours who Is reaching out to get assistance from OUR INSURANCE COMPANY. All in all I would not recommend this company Edited may 26th as of today the companynwill not answer our phone calls at 245 in the afternoon. Now after 6 days of waiting to hear ANYTHING about our policy or what to do with the car now will have to wait untill Tuesday that is 10 days before we will know anything regarding our vehicle or insurance policy. After everything a wreck a "new policy" that took away everything we had agreed to they left me my daughter and my fiancé stranded in Erie Pennsylvania for over 2 weeks. I never received anything to replace the carseat that was broke in the wreck and I never got to speak to my agent again. State farm left my family stranded almost 17 hours away from our home."

Debra Berkheimer

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alex Kile State Farm deserves a 5 star rating! Very helpful when we had a claim on the house and camper that were only a few months apart. I like having an office to go to and person to person conversations."

Melissa McDaniel

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Coles County Habitat for Humanity is grateful to Alex for his partnership and continued generous support to help us build more affordable homes for low income families! We can always count on Alex to support our fundraisers year after year!"

jeff barnes

July 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great people to work with and always understanding of needs."

Jill Cornell

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alex Kyle and his whole staff are wonderful! Very kind and efficient. After the passing of my husband, they have gone above and beyond to help sort out all that needed done in a timely manner. Very thankful for Alex and the State Farm family."

Samantha Jackson

May 31, 2022

1  out of  5
"10 days later state farm says they don't know where my car is! We now have a 400 and some dollar bill from them re writing my policy and they don't even know where my car is! Some lady hit us WITH OUR CHILD IN THE CAR AND STATE FARM HAS DONE NOTHING TO HELP. Worst insurance I have EVER DELT WITH"
Profile photo of Jessica Stranz

Jessica Stranz

June 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Alex Kile and the rest of his crew are ready and willing to help their customers. I always know when I call that I will get a quick response. Alex wants to help his customers. He wants to make sure that we are satisfied and comfortable with our insurance decisions. Not only is Alex a wonderful insurance agent... he also cares a great deal for the community. Alex donated State Farm bags to my classroom this school year for each of my students. We weren't able to use lockers and he gave us the bags as a way for the children to store their personal belongings. Stepping up and helping our local schools really impressed me! Thank you Alex and the rest of your crew for all that you do. The posted picture shows all of the bags hanging on the chairs. We used these all year long and made the COVID school year a bit more manageable. So appreciated!"

Pete Tomaras

June 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great office great people!"

Bill McClain

May 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very helpful knowledgeable. Takes care of customer in efficient manner."

Kyle Hopper

October 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Alex Kile and his team were great to work with! Even told me to hold off a bit to let something fall off my record to save me more money! They’re not just about making money! He was able to save me over $2000 on my insurance! Yes I said $2000! Give him and his team a call!"

Catherine Abbott

February 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Extremely nice people"

niles short

December 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"Best place to make u feel welcome."

Deb White

September 29, 2019

5  out of  5
"These people are dedicated to helping you & making sure you are happy with the result."

Michelle Weaver

August 27, 2019

5  out of  5
"We have home owners and car insurance through then and we have never had a problem. They are super friendly and quick to answer questions!"

Ted Williams

February 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"Cheap insurance and friendly people"

Jenny Davis

January 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"Love this office! Always a bright spot in my day!"